Call Us Today! (617) 293-7760

Proudly serving Watertown, MA and the surrounding area since 1997

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.66

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 05/22/2018 | Author: Fred B.

Comments: I couldn’t be more happy with the final product. Great company to work with, they really take into consideration what you want. Awesome rebates through the amazing Carrier INFINITY and also Mass save! $$$$$$$ I would definitely use them again in the future. Really good people at Airco, highly recommended. - Fred B.

Review Date: 05/10/2018 | Author: Scott M.

Comments: Joe provided a thorough estimate with multiple options so we could choose the right system for our needs. The installation happened soon after contract was signed, even during their busy season. Installation team was great to work with, and answered all our questions. Very happy with the end result.

Review Date: 06/23/2017 | Author: Mac M.

Comments: Laura and Damien M Everything we could ask for! Excellent/professional workers. They covered all the basis even before we had our A/C installed (air quality importance) and the zero humidity in the house is amazing! Not to mention how quiet our air conditioning system is. Airco is number one! Thank you guys! You?ve made such a change in our summer days and upcoming heat waves in New England!

Review Date: 05/10/2017 | Author: Becki H.

Comments: Easy to work with, got job done quickly and quote came in lower than other companies.

Review Date: 09/02/2016 | Author: Dmitry O.

Comments: AIRCO Installed heat pump in our house. We are now enjoying central A/C! They recommenced very good equipment, gave us the full information about A/Cs, heat pumps, filters, humidifiers, explained different options we could choose from. Airco representatives explained how the work will be done, answered all our questions. They worked nicely and quickly. Very neatly. Accommodated all our needs. The work was done on time. No delays. They are real professionals. Great job! Well done!It was a pleasure to work with them.

Review Date: 07/08/2015 | Author: Paul P.

Comments: Very professional,did exactly what he said.

Review Date: 06/15/2015 | Author: Joe B.

Comments: Excellent experience installing central A/C. Joe was very good in answering all my questions and with quick responses. Steve and Derek were very professional and courteous during the entire installation process. They kept all work areas clean and provided prompt answers on how the unit would perform.

Review Date: 05/01/2015 | Author: April F.

Comments: Excellent experience! Joe was great at answering all my inquiries and helping with all the paperwork for Mass Save. Steve and Derek were professional and courteous of our home and kept the work areas clean between visits. Nothing but good things to say about Airco!

Review Date: 04/02/2015 | Author: Kurt W.

Comments: Very helpful during the sales process, and they helped me get a zero interest MassSave loan for the heat pump installation.

Review Date: 11/25/2014 | Author: Richard B.

Comments: They are very carefull and clean up after themselves. They also answer any and all questions we had about how the unit will perform .

Review Date: 09/14/2013 | Author: Milad K.

Comments: Very satisfied with Joe, Steve, and the rest of the professionals at Airco. They did a great job through the entire process. The only thing is that it was a little costly but still reasonable. Would highly recommend to others.

Review Date: 07/28/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: My answerws are limited to the intial seervice calls and specs for the job. They are truly responsive, knowledgeable, and understands the needs of the homeowner. They provided a detailed quote and financing options. I'm looking forwad to the installation

Review Date: 06/23/2013 | Author: Susan M.

Comments: They are hands down the very best company to hire for central air installation. They know what they're doing and do it well. My neighbors have central air not done by Airco and you can really tell the difference in quality.

Review Date: 06/22/2013 | Author: Neal K.

Comments: Airco did a great job of installing our air conditioning system. They did a much more thorough and professional evaluation of our home than other installers, in order to select the equipment for our particular needs. Because I wanted very high efficiency, Joe Carnevale made a point of emphasizing their attention to sealing all leaks in the delivery system, which they did quite well for the most part. However I am very thorough in my evaluation, and would suggest that they pay more attention to sealing leaks around the strap hangers for the ducts in the attic. I can feel cool air coming out from each hanger, and will try to seal these myself.

Review Date: 05/31/2013 | Author: Michael Y.

Comments: Enjoy the air conditioning as I type

Review Date: 04/01/2013 | Author: David A.

Comments: I am generally not an easy customer to deal with. I'm looking for great service and I want to pay as little as possible. Joe at AirCo was about as responsive as anyone could be through the process of evaluating my options and setting up the project. I think they had fair prices relative to the other options I researched and I thought they did a great job. He was also helpful with my taking advantage of the state HeatLoan program to pay for the project. Overall, I had a great experience and would recommend AirCo.

Review Date: 02/01/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Front start to finish great gob.

Review Date: 01/01/2013 | Author: Jeff C.

Comments: Joe explained options thoroughly, followed through on my follow-up questions, prepared detailed & accurate quote. Patient & pleasant. Scheduling installation was painless, the guys (Steve and his assistant Derek) started on time, worked diligently & efficiently. Very experienced and knowledgeable, clearly take pride in their work, excellent communication with me throughout the installation. Respectful of my home, my concerns, my pets, etc. Why not 5 stars: Communication between Joe & Steve needs a little work, quality of sump pump & humidifier components not great, Steve can't retrieve his voice mail for some reason.

Review Date: 05/22/2012 | Author: Greg H.

Comments: Good job

Review Date: 04/27/2012 | Author: Derek N.

Comments: We're very happy with the Central AC installation, ductwork was installed with minimal mess and electrical work and panel upgrades were done very well. Job took one day longer than estimated due to emergencies with other customers, but not a big deal.

Review Date: 11/23/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The new furnace was installed very well, did require a lot of pipe rerouting which they performed very well. Was a small problem in that the electrican was a little late getting to the job and the plumber's truck broke down. This meant that had to go one night without heat.

Review Date: 10/23/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: ii did not contract with arco cooling and heating but was very plesaed that he was on time for the app. and was very informtive.

Review Date: 10/15/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Friendly and helpful. work done on an expedited schedule to minimize lack of heat. Installers were hardworking, neat, and courteous. a few minor problems were addressed quickly.

Review Date: 06/15/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They did a great job, but we had a deadline and even though they did meet it, it took till the last day to complete the job. They had almost 4 weeks to come in and start, and finally came in the last week. We had to make calls to inquire when they were coming, and we did not always receive a call-back. The job was done on their schedule. If you are flexible, they have quality equipment, and do a professional job.

Review Date: 06/06/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional sales call, and flexible scheduling. The installer and the salesman slipped a little in communicating the details: the wireless remote control device didn't get ordered with the original package, and we're still waiting for that. The installer was very thorough, even calling the manufacturer with some of my questions. They took their time and were careful, and did a pretty good job in cleaning up. Overall, a good experience.

Review Date: 04/22/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The AirCo Job started off badly, however it ended well due to Steve's, (AirCo's owner) I was converting from oil to gas heat. The existing unit was ducted through an existing "lined" brick chimney. However, the building inspector failed the installation because the existing water heaters for all the condo units were improperly connected to the liner. Steve, knowing I had a 4 month old child at home in the middle of winter, now with out heat or hot water because the inspector turned off the gas, reconnected all the water heaters and the our heater free of charge. He did this on a Sunday!! Steve treated us well and went beyond his duty.

Review Date: 04/09/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe was very courteous and professional and his follow up was timely. He had the best price and the best timeline. I would definitely recommend them to a friend.

Review Date: 02/19/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe was not only very responsive, he came out on a Sunday morning to do the estimate, provided space heaters to keep me warm until the new furnace was installed, ensured a quick and effecient installation and returned promptly when there was a leak from the condensation pump (it had come unplugged).

Review Date: 09/03/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great service at a reasonable price - we were very pleased with their service. We converted from oil to gas during the winter, and they knew exactly what had to be done and when to make the conversion go as quickly and smoothly as possible.

Review Date: 08/27/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Removed oil furnace and installed state of the art Acadia Heat Pump. Did the work as described in our contract on budget and were easy to work with. This was a new technical challenge for them as this was their first Acadia Heat Pump. Had a few minor hiccups but they proved savy and flexible in getting the job done. Steve is a talented installer and takes pride in his work. I couldn't be happier with the Acadia system. It's cheaper to run than oil (@$2/gal) and is quiet and heats the house evenly without drying it out.

Review Date: 05/19/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Airco were awesome. I had them come look at the project on a Thursday and they were able to get the job done the very next day. It just so happens that Friday was a day before a heat wave; so thanks to their efforts we had working AC before the heat wave hit!

Review Date: 03/17/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I would rate them 4.5 stars, but chose 5 because I am VERY happy with the Bryant system. It was one of the cheaper systems and by far the best. It's very quiet and efficient. Due to the variable settings for the inside and outside units, (there are 12 different levels of cooling) it uses less power then 3 window units used last summer. Our system is on 24/7 which allows for constant and comfortable temperatures. There is also separate control for indoor humidity. I take the 1/2 star off for the workers who actually did the work. Steven and Brian were excellent and answered all our questions. The gentlemen who did the work really didn't take care to protect our personal items. They felt we didn't need to move or cover items even though we asked them several times. We finally moved all our items out of the closets after 2 days of work but ended up having a mess in the spaces that were not emptied.

Review Date: 02/14/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe was prompt, courteous and professional. He answered every question we had honestly and his pricing was extremely competitive. We needed our boiler replaced because of failure and he found a way to get a new one installed for us on a holiday. His crew worked hard all day and made sure that the installation was completely proper before leaving. I would recommend Airco to anyone who needs heating work done in the future.

Review Date: 11/09/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I was very happy with the process, beginning with the quick response from Joe Carnevale, and I was very happy with the work of the team and with my new and improved air and heating system. I would recommend Airco and was happy with the quality of the work and the new system.

Review Date: 08/05/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Always on time, communicated delays and reasons for delay. Tidy workers. Would recommend!

Review Date: 07/09/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very courteous and easy to deal with. Did a nice job replacing my forced air heating and central air conditioning. Gave me lots of support on learning to use the new equipment.

Review Date: 05/24/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt and attentive. Would use again,...No doubt.

Review Date: 05/08/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: So far the service is great. The timetable was on target and the craftsmanship seems to be outstanding. Everything is new; therefore, I will post another response after the drywall and vents are installed.

Review Date: 04/11/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The company met my expectations. They were very professional and I was pleased with their approach. The job was very clean, precise and on time. Steve answered all my questions in a courteous and friendly manner. I would not hesitate to recommend them.

Review Date: 03/10/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe was a first-class professional. On his first visit, he educated me thoroughly on the art and science of alternate equipment and installation scenarios. He also left me with collateral that I could use to consider choices , and he took detailed followup questions via e-mail with an almost instantaneous response. The installation engineer - Steve, was efficient and competent. He was initially hard to reach and started one week late without advance visibility into the delay, but he delivered. Only warning is that layouts can vary substantially at final install. Not a performance issue, but a minor cosmetics risk. Superb team overall. Thanks.

Review Date: 01/19/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Steve was great. On time, good service, and reasonable prices.

Review Date: 12/26/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very satisfied

Review Date: 10/14/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: thorough,competent, on time, excellent work highly recommend

Review Date: 08/29/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent worked performed

Review Date: 08/23/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Steve was very responsive and knowledgeable. He and his crew came in and installed two heating systems for my condo complex without much trouble. However, they did leave a mess in the basement which I had to clean up. I did call him again about a year later to see if he could come and ensure that the system was still functioning properly but he did not come out. Other than those two issues, service was great and the heating system is functioning well 2 years after installation.

Review Date: 08/07/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe Carnevale followed up with me very quickly and gave an impressive demo of the company and its products. There were some communication delays between the members of their team before the work actually started, but once they started they were efficient and did a nice job. The new A/C ductwork installed in my attic is impeccable -- Steve and his assistant did a fantastic job there. There were just a few quibbles -- the base under the outside condenser is somewhat crooked, and I am still waiting for the thermostat to be installed (they didn't have the right one in the truck). Both issues are waiting until spring to be fixed.

Review Date: 06/18/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Airco installed 2 furnaces for my two familys. The job were done quickly and the site were cleaned up well. Definitely, I would recommend Airco.

Review Date: 06/17/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I had a very pleasant experience working with Airco who did not install a heat pump but replaced my entire HVAC system including converting my hot water from electric to oil. The first contact, I had was with Joe Carnevale the person that handles sales, Joe had a great deal of knowledge, answered my questions and dealt with my concerns. Working with me he adjusted the project to met my expectations and gave me ideas that would met my budget but yet still install a quality system that was economical to run, even if that meant finding information about new models that better fit my needs. The next interaction I had was with the installment crew headed by Steve Duarte, who informed me in advance of the steps and the timing involved. Steve kept the work to the schedule that was first explained and no surprises occurred during the installation. Everything was done in a professional manner. There were a few minor points that needed to be finished after the initial installation and that were done in a timely fashion. I was so impressed with the professionalism that AIRCO displayed that I recommended them to my next door neighbor who hired them to redo the HVAC system in their house.

Review Date: 05/22/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 05/10/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 04/19/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very friendly, honest, good people.

Review Date: 04/16/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I highly recommend Airco to install central A/C. The estimate was reasonable in comparison to two others we received and the salesman was definitely the most professional of the three. They worked very quickly, quietly and cleanly to install the system. Everyone who came to our house was really friendly and even nice to our dog. We are very happy with our new A/C system so far.

Review Date: 11/06/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe, Steve and their crew were very knowledgeable and made the whole process as painless and uneventful as possible. When finished, they left the house as clean as when they came and the unit has worked flawlessly since start-up. Thank you gentlemen. I wish more service companies were as professional.

Review Date: 10/11/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Minor issue with some soot, crumbled concrete, and carbon left on the furnace room floor kept you from getting a VG rating on all items.

Review Date: 02/23/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Fantastic people! Very satisfied with their communication and professionalism. HVAC installation/rough and duct work completed. I will update this rating when job is completed. Thanks.

Review Date: 02/09/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Thank you Joe, and all the crew for an excellent job.

Review Date: 12/09/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe called to our house the evening we submitted our contractor search on service magic. He was very helpful/clear/informative in explaining our options. The furnace installation was done on the day we asked. The guys who installed the furnace were on time did a quick, neat job and explained everything as they went along and did a full clean up at the end. All in all the job was excellent and I would definitely recomend Airco in the future.

Review Date: 12/06/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 12/04/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great personal service. Owner was on the job.

Review Date: 09/20/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I was pleased with the job they did. They worked with me to make sure the ductwork was as unobtrusive as possible. They showed up on time and finished on time and were happy to explain anything I wanted to know about the system. There were a couple of spots where some rubble and dirt was not thoroughly cleaned up, but it was minor in the scheme of things. I would use them again.

Review Date: 09/14/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Overall, we were very satisfied with the products and service provided by Airco Heating and Cooling Company. Joe Carney and Steve were very professional and allowed for our concerns and recommendations for the locations of the installed products/units. Everyone was courteous, professional,and left all work areas clean and neat. My wife and I would gladly recommend Airco Heating and Cooling Company to any persons inquiring for their services.

Review Date: 09/07/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe is very good in coming back and fixing the problem I had. I was very pleased with the work afterwards.

Review Date: 08/04/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I even recommended him to a friend of mine. I won't hesitate to recommend him again.

Review Date: 07/24/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe and his crew did a good job for me. I'd recommend them to anyone.

Review Date: 07/14/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I did have a few problems with getting Airco back in to complete the work, but since it has been completed I am happy so far. I also had a humidifier installed but won't be using it until winter so I'm not sure if I'm all set in that area. I would like to have the opportunity to up date my ratings in the future if needed. Thank you.

Review Date: 07/06/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Overall, I am very satisfied with the products and service provided by Airco Heating and Cooling Company. Intitial contact with Joe was professional and helpful. The technicians arrived on time, they were courteous, installed the Central AC unit in a minimal amount of time and left the area clean. My only minor critique (Quality rating Good vs. all other categories Very Good) is the AC unit was visibly not level after installation. I didn't notice this until after the technicians left. I used a carpenters level to make the adjustment myself. I have no reservations in recommending Airco Heating and Cooling Company.

Review Date: 06/03/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I liked this group. The price came in very competitively as I had shopped around before making a decision. The work was completed quickly. I had a few small minor items to resolve after the installation, but these were handled quickly. I got a quote right on the spot of inspection and signed the papers that day for the install. Very professional electronic order processing system which made it easy. This vendor provided a rebate, which others selling the same equipment had not. I would recommend this group. AirCo

Review Date: 04/26/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe was great. He really gave us all the information and helped us to make the right decisions. They weren't the cheapest, but I think they were probably the best (after all, the bargain basement price is usually not the best contractor). We had a slight issue with where one of our vents was placed and AirCo moved it and fixed the hole, no questions asked. We'd certainly hire them again.

Review Date: 04/12/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Worked with us so that we could get a replacement high efficiency furnace and new air conditioning- great all around experience!

Review Date: 04/01/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe was very professional in assessing the current system, explaining the different options and providing an estimate. The work crew arrived on time at the requested date and did a great job installing the new system. When I had questions about the system, Joe returned to answer them. Overall I was very pleased by the system and the installation.

Review Date: 03/12/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great experience. We'll use you again.

Review Date: 03/10/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I requested quotes from the gas company and four contractors to replace both of my furnaces. AirCo was the only company that provided multiple quotes for us to choose from, using different furnace models, and the only one that provided detailed, itemized proposals. Their prices were comparable or better than the others. I also liked the fact that AirCo, while of course smaller than the gas company, wasn't a one or two-man shop and the people were very experienced. I ended up using them to replace both air conditioners as well, and to clean the duct work, which they contracted out to Red Carpet. We're pleased with the results. They came when they said they would and completed the job on schedule. The only minor complaint I had is that the electricians were kind of messy in trying to run a new cable for the two-stage thermostats I needed. But this was mostly caused by the fact that it is sometimes very difficult to run cable in an existing home.

Review Date: 02/08/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 02/06/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 02/05/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional. Excellent experience with both Joe and Steve. Airco redefines what is means to run a great business. Can't wait for summer to use my new central a/c.

Review Date: 01/27/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe and Steve were both excellent! They listened, were not pushy when outlining options and completed the job expediently. I was thinking about replacing my furnance but they did not try to so sell it to me. I would recommend them to anyone!

Review Date: 01/15/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I was very pleased with my experience. Airco provided an excellent system at a fair price. The installation crew was extremely professional, courteous and knowledgeable. I got the feeling they were treating my house as if it were their own. The electrician that they brought in was the same. I highly recommend this company for your A/C needs.

Review Date: 12/02/2003 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional, helpful & reasonable prices, they took that extra step to make sure I was satisfied that most don't.

Review Date: 11/26/2003 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 11/12/2003 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I really liked this company. They were friendly and informative and really took time explaining what the different choices were. I now have heat and am very happy!

Review Date: 11/02/2003 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We did enjoy working with you, we are very happy with the result. We always knew what was going to be done next,and the team showed up on the times and dates agreed!